no grabber image

• this is my first time using a pi so please be gentle & helpful with me

ive installed libreelec on my pi3b+ & installer hyperion but cannot get the screen grabber to get an image ?

any help would be appreciated

tia

rob

[MEDIA=pastebin]HzX28eSA[/MEDIA]

[MEDIA=pastebin]WU9DiDRc[/MEDIA]

• The Libreelec team maintains there own version of Hyperion and Hypercon.
    Hyperion is installed from the add-on section. I would use that version as it is tailored for Libreelec.

Some references: https://libreelec.wiki/main_page?do=search&id=hyperion+

Some info seems absent.
    I'll hazard to guess that you are using a arduino to drive some unspecified type of led and are using some unspecified type of usb grabber. And that's where my crystal ball fails me. You nee to fill in the rest. =)

Hope its of help.

• Sorry was late & was not thinking to about the rest of the equipment & i have not been able to get to the point where the leds will light up yet anwyay.

But yes , i have an arduino clone , usb grabber (utv007) & 2812b leds.

ill try what you said now & get back to you
    I also tried with osmc which i could not get an image from either.

thanks for getting back to me

• Code
    ssh in:     Opening UART: /dev/ttyACM0
    ssh in:     Unable to open RS232 device (IO Exception (2): N

Looks like the Rpi is not seeing the arduino. Its possible that it's on ttyUSB0.

I'm not sure of the sketch you are using on the arduino. However I have found that this sketch works best: https://github.com/hyperion-pr…firmware/arduino/adalight .

Hope is of help.

• Can you log in to Libreelec from a ssh shell and enter "lsusb" on the command line? Whats the output?

You should see something like:

Code
    Bus 002 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub
    Bus 004 Device 002: ID 0658:0200 Sigma Designs, Inc.
    Bus 004 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0001 Linux Foundation 1.1 root hub
    Bus 001 Device 001: ID 1d6b:0002 Linux Foundation 2.0 root hub