Noob Hyperion.NG Install

• For you guys having issues, I'm a total noob at Linux, docker, and installing Hyperion in general. I struggled a long time with installing Hyperion NG but as mentioned before if you get docker installed and use the GitHub link, it's so simple. Heres links of the exact websites I used to get it done. Hope this helps all that are struggling (I know I did) but there are a few people here that are super knowledgeable. For me, I think it just came down to not enough Linux knowledge to fully understand what these Hyperion gurus are referring to, but I'm slowly learning! I'll try come back here and respond to any questions, and I can (don't expect anything too technical) probably upload my .img file so others can copy directly to sd card and go. I hope this helps some that are struggling.

This short tutorial assumes you know how to install Raspbian Stretch.

Step 1- Install Raspbian Stretch. I tried buster, but it didn't work for me.

Step 2 - Turn on SSH on Raspbian Stretch

• Launch Raspberry Pi Configuration from the Preferences menu
    • Navigate to the Interfaces tab
    • Select Enabled next to SSH
    • Click OK

Step 3- Use putty to SSH to your Raspberry PI https://www.raspberrypi.org/do…ote-access/ssh/windows.md

Step 4 - Install Docker. I used this website https://www.freecodecamp.org/n…aspberry-pi-7d24ced073ef/
    Follow up to the command "docker run hello-world"

Step 5 - Run This:
    wget -qN https://raw.github.com/hyperio…scripts/docker-compile.sh && chmod +x *.sh && ./docker-compile.sh -t rpi-raspbian-stretch

Step 6 - Load up your RPI, grab a wireless keyboard and mouse and navigate to the file system. Then navigate to /home/pi/deploy

In this folder, you should see a file called Hyperion.NG Beta.1.0.0- If you double click it should ask if you want to extract the file. Say yes and it will do so, and Hyperion will be installed. Hyperion should now start automatically when you start up your RPI.