Install Hyperion.ng on LibreELEC x86_64/RPi (inoffiziell/unofficially)

• Unfortunately not. The cable arrived but I didn't have time to look for the problem. I will contact you when I find the problem.

@Paulchen-Panther

PR 1087 solves the problem with signal detection.

Can you tell me how I could merge these fixes to the installed version? Is it just copying the files from PR 1087 to the hyperion folder or will it still run in debug mode then?

Thanks
    René

• Hi,

first of all @Paulchen-Panther - Many thanks for your script!
    I'm a newbie on RPi but the Hyperion option inspired me for my Xmas 2020 project...:thumbsup:

I need your help: How can I check that the WebInterface <localIP>:8090 is up and running? Is there a way to check that on LibreELEC / KODI / console directly?
    My Tablet nor my PC browser can find it...

Additional notice, I used the HyperBrian image for the use Hyperion.ng with success. But I'll use Hyperion.ng on LibreELEC. :bigsmile:

I tried the 2.0.0-alpha.9 and 2.0.0-alpha.8 so far.
    Here installation result after my last try:

My current HW: "Raspberry Pi Model B Rev 2"
    I have several questions:

• do I use the right "*.tar.gz*? No clue which asset/processor I have... (..aarch64...armv6l... or ...armv7l.tar.gz)
    • How can I check that the hyperion.service (s) are up and running?:thumbsdown:
    • Where and how can I copy the *.tar.gz to use the installation "OPTION C"? I tried to copy the file via my PC to the SD card - but seems that the command can't find the file on it. :(

Many thanks in advance,
    Stefan

• Did you execute a reboot command after the installation?

• Where and how can I copy the *.tar.gz to use the installation "OPTION C"? I tried to copy the file via my PC to the SD card - but seems that the command can't find the file .....

Has anyone a tip? I habe *.tar.gz File dowloaded but can't install. The online Installation (option A or B) times out twice by ~78% (and one hour)...