Hyperion NG works but not on reboot or cold start

• Hi all,

I have been using Hyperion Classic on a Intel HTPC for a fair while now without any issues.I checked the forum and saw that NG has progressed an awful lot - I am not a coder and a complete noob when it come to Linux but I am capable enough to have gotten Hyperion Classic installed and working :).

I now have NG working and all the leds operate etc and the ambilight effect in Librelec is great.

The issue I have is that if I power off the HTPC I get the RGB sequence but no rainbow effect or any ambilight within Kodi.

The server doesnt appear to be working as I cannot connect via phone app but if I use the web gui I can manually turn the leds on.

I am using APA102 Led's and the kit I originally had was a Lightberry kit that has been modded to have more led's so it uses an Arduino.

I have messed around adding various Hyperion Kodi add-ons and was wondering if these could be interfering with the system - all uninstalled now I must add.

Thanks

• Hi Jereon, thanks for the reply.

I have just tried turning off smoothing and done a reboot and also a cold boot. I still have to turn the leds on manually to get it to work.

• OK I have done some more researching and have attached the log file to this post.

I can see that the Arduino is recognized but then there appears to be a second instance of it where it says its been disabled. I don't know what to do next

(ERROR) Device disabled, device 'adalight' signals error: 'Invalid serial device name: [ttyACM0]!

• Offizieller Beitrag

The error indicates that your Arduino is not found under the name of "ttyACM0".

Give it a try with "auto" and see, if the device identifies itself.
    If yes, you will find in the log the name used:

Code
    2020-11-11T08:46:44.079 hyperiond LEDDEVICE    : <INFO> found serial device: ttyACM0

Note: Mine is under "ttyACM0", but you should see a different name.

• Offizieller Beitrag