Trying to upgrade Hyperion classic to NG... No succes yet

• Hi everyone!

My lighting system is the Lightberry HD/4K version with Apa102 leds. Last week I needed to reinstall my Raspberry 3B+. (And I'm a complete noob at Linux.) Decided I might as well try Hyperion NG instead of the old version while I'm at it. So... After installing Raspberry OS (Buster), I downloaded/installed Hyperion 2.0.0-alpha.9 from Github.

Pi boots up. Leds show red, green, blue. But no rainbow swirl. I can reach the (very convenient !!) web UI.
    However the leds won't light. Trying to turn them on with the hyperionremote app on my phone, the app shows "No server connection" and "web socket" errors. I'm thinking everything must be running as I can see green lights for component status on the web UI.

Can somebody please help me diagnose? I've added the log text from the web UI. Maybe that can help?

Thanks in advance!!

• Offizieller Beitrag

In addition, check out the following
    https://github.com/hyperion-project/hyperion.ng/issues/1135

You might need to update the Lightberry firmware...

• Results after ls /dev with the arduino disconnected only show ttyAMAO. (Am I correct in assuming this is the grabber?)

/dev/ttyACMO should then be the correct driver setting in the web UI?

Just to confirm , there are 2 mentions of apa102 in the web ui menu. One under SPI, another under usb-adalight/apa102 mode.
    At the moment I have the second one selected. Is this the correct one?

• After setting dev/ttyACM0 there is a rainbow at boot up followed by partial whitish light showing from time to time. Server is still not found through the remote control app. So... a partial succes already.

How to continue trouble shooting?

• Making some progress!
    Forgetting the remote app completely, I can set a constant background color now, using the web UI. (Setting this to black turns of the random white patches I mentioned earlier.)