HyperBian alpha 10 WS2813 not working

• Alpha 7, 8 and 9 all used to work fine, but after switching to a fresh install of alpha 10 it seems impossible to get the LEDs working.

Think I've tried every single forum solution given:

- running as root (`sudo systemctl disable --now hyperiond@pi` | `sudo systemctl enable --now hyperiond@root` | `sudo reboot now`)

- changing config.txt file audio=on to off

- sudo apt-get update

- install all kinds of libraries, also looked like the rpi_ws281x library was fixed

- create hyperion.service file and run

Currently SSH shows the Hyperion status = Stopped, while the Web UI says all is running

Also the sudio hyperiond says the Hyperion Daemon is already running, but I'm not a terminal expert so don't know if this is the right service..

The video grabber (UT007) works, returns image when connected.

Live video works, Web UI seems correctly configured, power supply unit is working properly.

I've completely run out of ideas and cannot find any forum being able to help me further, so any advice/solution would be very much appreciated.

I would very much like to be able to install a HyperBian .img of alpha 8 or 9, but cannot find it anywhere. Only the .tar or .deb versions, but think that is only possible to install through RaspBian?

Thank you very much for a reaction.

• Zur hilfreichsten Antwort springen
  • to my knowledge Hyperbian always carries the newest distro, older ones like Hyperion 8/9 i don't know if you have that distro online to download.

The TAR and DEB files are exactly that purpose; to run on a "empty" distro like Debian buster full/lite or other distro's like Raspbian.

there is a whole topic to install those files and extract them..

about your problem, try this >>

sudo systemctl disable --now hyperion@pi

sudo systemctl enable --now hyperion@root

sudo reboot now

it seems your PWM is still not enabled and audio service stil uses that.