Beiträge von Hocus

Rather than start a new thread I am in the same boat. I upgraded to hyper hdr and added a 4k capture card. Sometimes it shows up and then disappears. I can control the gpio port and turn on/off the lights but can not get anything going. Even the old capture card can be hit and miss. Can anyone help. I am still a novice :) I have also found a funny little hack if I turn the capture card of and on in remote control, it will work for 10 to 20 seconds before disappearing.

Not sure how to delete this, but I managed to get it going again, using the old usb capture card. Ill send the 4k one back to Amazon. Wondering if the issue was it did not have an external power source.

Ohh lets call it magic, I just set signal detection Vmin to 0 Vmax to 0.99 Hmin 0.9 and Hmax 0.99 and boom it goes off. It takes an extra 3 secs to come on and go off but it does the trick. Thanks everyone for your help. I just think its the cheap capture card but I'll leave it plugged in from now on.

lol unfortunately no go on any of those. old firestick plugged in will be the solution. I think its just detecting no signal when the shield goes into sleep mode. I need to find away so the shield at least gives off a signal of some sort :(

As far as I know yes, but I will double check it tonight. For now my work around is to switch over to the fire stick and go to bed lol. I have a few old ones sitting around. Its just annoying at this point.

Yup thats my setup as well. Just swaped out the capture card for another one reset everything and the problem is still there. CEC detection is on. However if I switch to the firestick and put it in sleep mode. no problemo. This one has me stumped.

I use the 2017 nvidia shield pro 500GB and don't have that issue. What type of capture card are you using? Make sure CEC detection and signal detection boxes are checked in the USB capture settings.