Beiträge von Trecker

PicCap 0.2.3 has some bugs, better is the unicapture branch, and Hyperion.NG directly on the LG TV

Is there any information on how should I use it?

I tried looking it up and all I found was another topic on this forum where you pointed someone to discord.

I couldn't find any specific install instructions and I really don't know that much about it to be able to do it without help.

Other issues where resolved so I'd like to focus on reducing LED lag as much as possible.

I'd like to avoid usb capture if possible. It does not meet my expectations regarding video quality (at least capture cards I found).

reduce lag trough network proto server, lower the fps

Could you either elaborate or refer me to some source?

I have no experience with this whatsoever so I'm not really sure what are you talking about.

Also would swapping RPi zero to 3/4 help with lag in this scenario?

So the app connects to the channel and detects YT/Amazon/Netflix content, internal code is shutting the stream off.

Yea I get that. That is quite unfortunate and disappointing as I hoped it to solve my problem with lack of 8k capable splitters and capture cards.

Anyway I still cannot understand why It blocks content from PS5 and even usb drive. Playstation I guess can also be copyright protected but I cannot believe that my usb drives content is. Also as I mentioned earlier, even TV built in gallery does not work (although here I mus admit it worked at first, which is odd).

EDIT #1:

Well nevermind, it seems I'm simply stupid. After turning on Hyperion.NG again I noticed it was not on. I turned it on, rebooted TV and now my external drive content and Youtube does work. Netflix does not but that was to be expected. So for now I guess it is somewhat resolved.

I'd like to ask one more thing about reducing LED delay. I will look into it but what are some setting I can tweak within Hyperion to reduce lag?

EDIT #2: