Beiträge von jpdawsome

Ive actually tried GPIO2/GPIO0 and no success. Ive tried flashing the ESP with both binaries for apa202 and the regular ESP32 binary but nothing works. Its odd because it says its receiving data from my Hyperion server on the pi.

Lol Thanks!

Yes, the ESP runs at 3.3V but it’s independently powered by a separate micro-USB cable and power supply. The power for the leds comes from a second 5v power supply and they share a ground with the ESP32.

I can swap out the ESP32 for the raspberry Pi itself and run the setup the same way (separate power supplies) and it runs well with the exception of a slight delay in the signal. That should be able to be fixed later on by tweaking my settings accordingly.

have also tried flashing the ESP32 with both the standard binary and the apa102 binary (sk9822 are similar) but no change.

I’m new to this so I’m only going off what I’ve read so far. Thanks a lot for the info!

Hi Guys!

Im at a total loss at the moment and I need some help. I have a strip of SK9822 Leds (60 leds total) and an ESP32 NodeMCU. I have the ESP32 telling me that its receiving live Hyperion data from the correct IP address but for some reason, my lights will not work. They work 100% when I connect them to the pi 3b+ directly using the corresponding clock/data pins but not with the ESP32. I attached a pic of my setup and I'm hoping someone will see something I am missing.

I have both hyperbian and the esp32 set to 60 leds, BGR, and the capture device is working. I tried both wled and udpraw controller types and nothing works.

Any ideas?

Thanks!

I’m trying to get a nice fold in the corners of my LED strip to avoid having to use corner connectors or soldering them but I can’t fold it without covering an LED chip. My question is, if I remove the chip in question (say it’s LED#10) would that make the next LED in line #10? Or would the Pi still see it as #11?