Beiträge von ben3218

Hello,

I have raspberry 3 with ws 2801 led strip. About year ago or so despite of being a total newbie i somehow managed to install hyperion ng with osmc and have it autorun on start. I was pleased that it worked. Recently the disaster struck as it stopped working. I tried following the same steps as before (as shown in this video

Externer Inhalt www.youtube.com
    Inhalte von externen Seiten werden ohne Ihre Zustimmung nicht automatisch geladen und angezeigt.
    Durch die Aktivierung der externen Inhalte erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass personenbezogene Daten an Drittplattformen übermittelt werden. Mehr Informationen dazu haben wir in unserer Datenschutzerklärung zur Verfügung gestellt.
    ) but it wouldn't finish the installation successfully.
    I also attempted with this video (
    Inhalte von externen Seiten werden ohne Ihre Zustimmung nicht automatisch geladen und angezeigt.
    Durch die Aktivierung der externen Inhalte erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass personenbezogene Daten an Drittplattformen übermittelt werden. Mehr Informationen dazu haben wir in unserer Datenschutzerklärung zur Verfügung gestellt.
    ) but instead of installing Rpi Os lite,I went for Libreelec. But even with this approach, after 2-3 lines of code i'd come to a dead end ---> dpkg: not found

Please is there an easy to follow, step by step tutorial for installing hyperion with kodi? I dont use grabber.
    Or does anyone have small iso image of already installed hyperion with osmc which i could download and burn on to sd card?

Osmc has a utility within the kodi interface to edit the "config.txt" file and add the needed line.
    I haven't ran a osmc Rpi in a wile, but if I remember correctly edited by hand it reverts back, need to use the utility.
    the utility was within the "Myosmc" tab, if I remember correctly.

Hope its of help.

It definitely is of help. Thank you very much.