Beiträge von SJL

I have managed to compile Hyperion NG Master under a Ubuntu live usb - I have to be honest I have never compiled anything in my life so its been quite a learning curve :P I have zero experience of coding so please don't baffle me with techie terms. I am still not sure how I did it :S .

From the bin folder I can run bin/hyperiond and access the webui but I now want to transfer the built file to my Libreelec pc. What steps do I need to do next to get the master version (my build) onto the other pc? :S Should I have compiled it under Ubuntu or is there an easier option?

I’m going to mark this as solved, for reference I am now using a nodemcu and I also have the flirc plugged back in and that is also functioning as it should. I don’t know if it was a conflict with the original lightberry arduino or not. I have looked on the flirc forum but haven’t found anyone else with the same issue.

I have to be honest the nodemcu is a great piece of kit! Seems ever so responsive and was an absolute doddle to setup. It even links to Philips hue.

Thanks to @Lord-Grey & @jeroen warmerdam for the help

I tried changing the setting to "/dev/ttyACM1" as you suggested and it made no difference.

Your suggestions though made me think about what else I had connected via USB, I have a

Flirc
    Logitech dongle for a K400r keyboard/mouse combo
    Pulse 8 CEC
    The USB lead from the Arduino

I disconnected everything except the Arduino and it works! I get the rainbow on reboot and the LEDs come on as they should. I added back in the USB devices one by one and kept checking by rebooting and it all worked until I added the Flirc.

I am happy to try what you have requested in your post above if it helps to diagnose the issue though? I expect you would like to know where the issue lies?

Thank you for all your help with this.

Sure here you go. This isn't on a Pi, its a Intel system I3-6320 - no bluetooth on this either

Hyperion Server: