Beiträge von Akriss

I'm no expert. however I think any grounded 3 prong type found at your hardware store should work.

I had a spare computer power supply cord I cutup and attached. It works well.

Your link is unique to your browser. I would remove it and find the generic page that everyone sees.

However, If the supply is just shown as a shiny metal box with a screw block. Then yes you well need a cord.

Yes, only run Hypercon, in your case on the windows pc. You should really create the .json file yourself, there lots of info that others will be guessing on. basically for your .json the "Type" well be "adalight", the "Output" well LIKELY be "/dev/ttyUSB0" and the "Eternal" tab setting will have the Kodi checker enabled and the IP set to the Kodi PC's IP.

Have you programed your arduino with the developers preferred arduino sketch from (https://github.com/hyperion-pr…firmware/arduino/adalight )? It has lots of comments in the sketch for proper configuration. And there is always the [WIKI]HyperCon Guide[/WIKI].

Hope it's helpful.

Yes the target IP is the IP of your RPi. You can find your IP of the Rpi wile logged in to the Pi (via keboard and monitor) with the ifconfig command on a console prompt on the Rpi. Biggles is correct, default SSH port for Raspbian is port 22, that is assuming that you have enabled SSH via raspi-config utility during the OS install of Raspbian. The default username of a Raspbian install is usually "Pi". And the default Raspbian password is "raspberry".

Hope it's of help.

OK curiosity has me again.

You posted your config. And within the config I see you are using a apa102 led strip. Or a least that's what you have Hyperion configured for. I that the led strip you are using?