1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

REQUEST Android Grabber App

Discussion in 'Feature Requests' started by Brindosch, 10 May 2016.

  1. jeckyll

    jeckyll New Member

    Messages:
    21
    Hardware:
    RPi1/Zero, RPi2, RPi3, 32/64bit, +Arduino
    Try to manual set the display res in run.sh for ex.: 1080x1920@1080x1920/0
    First res is the real screen res, second ist the virtual minicap will output.

    -P 1080x1920@1080x1920/0 should also work
    i had the best results with a lowered output resolution
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. TPmodding

    TPmodding Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    Messages:
    613
    Hardware:
    RPi1/Zero, RPi2, RPi3, +Arduino
    worked, thanks, but now i can only ouput binarie right? to test it/record like you i need stf?
     
  3. jeckyll

    jeckyll New Member

    Messages:
    21
    Hardware:
    RPi1/Zero, RPi2, RPi3, 32/64bit, +Arduino
    • Like Like x 1
  4. TPmodding

    TPmodding Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    Messages:
    613
    Hardware:
    RPi1/Zero, RPi2, RPi3, +Arduino
    http:// imgur.com/a/7FCn7

    netflix doesnt work on amazon fire tv stick :/ only the UI
     
  5. BioHaZard1

    BioHaZard1 Member Developer

    Messages:
    31
    Hardware:
    RPi2, RPi3, 32/64bit, +Arduino
    No good for me either, tested on Nexus 6p and Nvidia Shield both running Nougat.
     
  6. b1rdhous3

    b1rdhous3 Member Developer

    Messages:
    35
    Hardware:
    RPi1/Zero, RPi3, 32/64bit, +PhilipsHue
    But i think when some other services like amazon youtube etc are working it is worth trying.
    E.g. for Kodi on fire tv too
     
  7. jeckyll

    jeckyll New Member

    Messages:
    21
    Hardware:
    RPi1/Zero, RPi2, RPi3, 32/64bit, +Arduino
    The phone I used for the videos was rooted maybe that's the point, so for now maybe static color on amazon / Netflix and ambilight for the rest. Since I got my shield also, games, zatoo and so on works
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. TPmodding

    TPmodding Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    Messages:
    613
    Hardware:
    RPi1/Zero, RPi2, RPi3, +Arduino
    ok good to know, think this will be the only solution...but if netlfix works only with root, than it is ok too...most android tv sticks are able to root...
     
  9. jeckyll

    jeckyll New Member

    Messages:
    21
    Hardware:
    RPi1/Zero, RPi2, RPi3, 32/64bit, +Arduino
    Can anyone with a rooted fire TV / shield / android TV try to install xposed framework with the modul Disable Flag Secure and try if it works?


    https://github.com/veeti/DisableFlagSecure

    I tested this on my rooted M8, and I was able to do a screen capture of all apps tested so far, with the Screenrecord app @Brindosch asked for some posts earlier.
     
    Last edited: 12 February 2017
  10. thommy86

    thommy86 New Member

    Messages:
    28
    Hardware:
    RPi1/Zero, RPi2, RPi3, +Arduino, +PhilipsHue
    I will receive a Xiaomi Mi Box today. Are there still any relevant tests that I can do to get this working? Or is everything clear on this topic?
     
  11. sabsteef

    sabsteef New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Hardware:
    RPi3
    Hi guys,

    I'm new here but want ambilight on my new Sony android tv as well

    Got lots of test hardware like:

    Android phones
    Android tv. ( Sony ex9005 and shield)
    Raspberry 3 and lights
    Sow here to help
     
  12. zapedge

    zapedge New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Hardware:
    RPi1/Zero, RPi2, +nodeMCU/ESP8266
    Hi i have a Sony KD-X8509C and want to use it with Hyperion. I would really like to see a working solution for Android TV which would give us the opportunity to let al grabbers and switches out of the deployment.

    if you need help i am willing to test some things.
     
  13. Scorpion

    Scorpion New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Hardware:
    RPi3
    Hi, if you need help. I can test for Sony KDL-55W808C