Green flickering lights (only) after first Hyperion start.

• Ladies and Gentlemen,

as I'm relatively new to the whole Hyperion-Project, I would need some support of you guys..

There was someone (@cbabbman / -> Thread) with the same Issue on OpenElec, which couldn't be resolved until OSMC was used instead.

The Problem here is.. I'm already using OSMC and I'd love to keep it, as it is easier to use via SSH (for me as a linux "newbie")

So here's the Problem:

Quoting the original description of the above mentioned thread:

Zitat

"...Basically, hyperion fails to start correctly when being loaded through autostart.sh.. It does work, but there is a greenish flicker throughout the entire string of LED's... If I SSH in, kill hyperion and start it with exactly the same start command that's in my autostart.sh, it fires up and works just fine until the next time I reboot..."

I found out some differences on my side:

Everytime my RPi boots up, the Rainbow Swirl Effect stops after 1 second.. Then only the lower half of the LED's start to flash in greenish light, as cbabbmann described.. The upper half seems to show almost the right colors (as on screen).

Here is my detailed Setup:

- RPi 3 (OSMC November 2016)
    - WS2801 Strip (~3m) powered from the beginning only. (Grounded together with RPi)
    - 10A Power Supply (For RPi and LEDs)
    - STK1160 Grabber
    - HDMI->AV Converter (currently needs to be powered over RPi's USB, otherwise I get a very dark and bad Image on the grabber.

The problem seems to be with the grabber only.
    Fix colors are okay, also the Screen capturing works well.
    It seems everytime Hyperion boots for the first time, the Grabber only gets a snowy, flickering Image (which is green on the lower half)
    Thats why the LED's flicker in greenish light until I restart Hyperion.. After that restart everything is fine.

Is there any Setting for the Grabber which could make it start stable at first launch?