1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SDR & HDR 1080p/4k capable setup with Hyperion-NG for Media Center

Discussion in 'Hyperion Setup Showcase' started by Awawa, 27 July 2020.

  1. NeeeeB

    NeeeeB Active Member

    Messages:
    181
    Hardware:
    RPi3, +Arduino, +nodeMCU/ESP8266
    Really appreciated but I'm still waiting for my Pi Zero to be delivered...
    I was asking this just to be "prepared" when it arrives.
    Many thanks BTW !!
     
  2. Awawa

    Awawa Active Member

    Messages:
    227
    Hardware:
    RPi1/Zero, RPi3, +nodeMCU/ESP8266
    @NeeeeB Things went very fast as earlier prepared scripts worked OK ;)

    Pi Zero on system from release:
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: 28 September 2020
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Bruno

    Bruno New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Hardware:
    RPi3
    congratulations very interesting this project, could someone explain to me how to install?
     
  4. sergoo_lbt

    sergoo_lbt Member

    Messages:
    34
    Hardware:
    RPi3
    @Awawa , Please tell me this image contains the latest edits that are in git master hyperion ng?
     
  5. Awawa

    Awawa Active Member

    Messages:
    227
    Hardware:
    RPi1/Zero, RPi3, +nodeMCU/ESP8266
    Last edited: 29 September 2020
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Awawa

    Awawa Active Member

    Messages:
    227
    Hardware:
    RPi1/Zero, RPi3, +nodeMCU/ESP8266
    I've rebuilt SD card images from v8.2.0.8A2.
    They include inside default LUT table now so it should work out of box.
    Modifying LUT table is optional if you want to change brightness, tone mapping algorithm et..
     
    Last edited: 30 September 2020
  7. Tyler983

    Tyler983 Member

    Messages:
    120
    Hardware:
    RPi3, +PhilipsHue
  8. sergoo_lbt

    sergoo_lbt Member

    Messages:
    34
    Hardware:
    RPi3
    @Awawa , look, Installed your image and such an error 7780D3AB-A76C-47B0-94E9-EB7E06792EB4.png
     
  9. Awawa

    Awawa Active Member

    Messages:
    227
    Hardware:
    RPi1/Zero, RPi3, +nodeMCU/ESP8266
    Dont know - that screenshot tells me nothing unfortunately. Try desktop browser.
     
  10. sergoo_lbt

    sergoo_lbt Member

    Messages:
    34
    Hardware:
    RPi3
    It's the same there. Weird. After a few raspberry reboots, everything just worked. I'm sorry to bother you.
     
  11. Lord-Grey

    Lord-Grey Moderator Staff Member Developer

    Messages:
    262
    Hardware:
    RPi3, 32/64bit
    • Like Like x 1
  12. sergoo_lbt

    sergoo_lbt Member

    Messages:
    34
    Hardware:
    RPi3
    Yes. That probably helped. I deleted cookies and rebooted raspberry at the same time. Thank you, friends!
     
  13. Awawa

    Awawa Active Member

    Messages:
    227
    Hardware:
    RPi1/Zero, RPi3, +nodeMCU/ESP8266
    New support pre-release v8.2.0.8A3

    It contains some tune up & fixes from feedback + Hyperion.NG latest commits (up to 9d2e442) as bonus:
    - migration to Debian Buster caused that libglvnd0 library is necessary. Already included in deb dependency in previous release and now included in tar/lib Rpi containers.
    - I suspect there are some issues with Dispmanx (even disabled in config) on certain Rpi setups with USB grabbers. Till it's clear up the Dispmanx is excluded from build.
    - fix for cmake config when building with github Docker images as it disabled custom optimization for Rpi 3/4 systems. Previous releases are affected.
     
    Last edited: 4 October 2020
    • Like Like x 1
  14. pclin

    pclin Active Member

    Messages:
    396
    Hardware:
    +nodeMCU/ESP8266
    HyperHDR_8.2.0.8A3 auf Dreambox TWO, Debian Buster.

    All 5 instances (WLED) work directly with the USB grabber (MACROSILICON ProdID=2109).

    Code:
    git clone --recursive https://github.com/awawa-dev/HyperHDR.git HyperHDR_v8.2.0.8A3
    cd HyperHDR_v8.2.0.8A3
    mkdir build && cd build
    cmake -DENABLE_DISPMANX=OFF -DENABLE_SPIDEV=OFF -DENABLE_TINKERFORGE=OFF -DENABLE_X11=ON -DCMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=Release ..
    make -j6
    make install/strip
    
    Regards pclin
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: 4 October 2020
    • Like Like x 1
  15. pclin

    pclin Active Member

    Messages:
    396
    Hardware:
    +nodeMCU/ESP8266
    If I have activated signal detection, it stops after a while.
    Effects are displayed, after deactivating signal detection everything works fine.

    Regards pclin
     
  16. Awawa

    Awawa Active Member

    Messages:
    227
    Hardware:
    RPi1/Zero, RPi3, +nodeMCU/ESP8266
    Could you post logs in Debug mode? I take a look.

    BTW you've set very harsh condition for signal detection on very small area: even black border could trigger no signal. Till now I cant reproduce it on my system but it's still running.
     
    Last edited: 4 October 2020
  17. pclin

    pclin Active Member

    Messages:
    396
    Hardware:
    +nodeMCU/ESP8266
    I've been using these settings since alpha.6, and these problems only arise from alpha.7.

    The error occurred after about 2.5 hours of long psychedelik YouTube videos, in the middle of a video (1:07:57).

    gruß pclin
     
    Last edited: 4 October 2020
  18. Awawa

    Awawa Active Member

    Messages:
    227
    Hardware:
    RPi1/Zero, RPi3, +nodeMCU/ESP8266
    I dont know what's your resulution but assume 1024x768 without any cropping/decimation or whatever.
    VMin=Hmin=0.01, VMax=Hmax=0.1
    So detection area-rectangle start position is X=10 at left and Y=7 from top. It's offset.
    Rectangle ends at X=102 and Y=76.
    Default size/position for Hyperion is 0.25 and 0.75. It's very fast detecting procedure that exits when the first pixel above the threshold is found so you could try it.
    The real quesion is if the grabber resumes at some point after it lost signal?
     
    Last edited: 5 October 2020
  19. pclin

    pclin Active Member

    Messages:
    396
    Hardware:
    +nodeMCU/ESP8266
    The grabber does not come back after losing the signal.
    Deactivating signal detection bring it back or restart hyperion.

    The Hyperion default values do not give me a satisfactory result.
    Mainly I use hyperion (classic) and there the colors (details) are much better for me.
    With the settings for hyperion-ng I come at least closer.

    Regards pclin
     

    Attached Files:

  20. Awawa

    Awawa Active Member

    Messages:
    227
    Hardware:
    RPi1/Zero, RPi3, +nodeMCU/ESP8266
    OK, I understand as I'm missing some features from old Hyperion too but these (VMin, Hmin, VMax, Hmax) settings are not correlated with colors. They are used only for signal detection area. Anyway grabber should resume on bright full screen scene.