Switch Configs with Script

• Hi everyone! I'm relatively new to Hyperion, however now got a nice setup with APA102 LEDs going thanks to the info and help here in the forum :)

I have searched the last 3 days for a solution to this problem with different search terms without success. Please excuse if this has been answered before, however I could't find it in the FAQ either:

Switching Configurations
    - I have 3 hyperion.config.json files. 1 normal one, 1 for 21:9 and one for 3D content
    - They differ only in the USB grabber cropping values and the startup animation so that I can tell them apart
    - If I upload the config with the different cropping values from HyperCon, the configuration gets applied correctly with the respective cropping values
    - I put all 3 files in "/etc/hyperion"
    - I can switch them with a python script I found here:https://hyperion-project.org/t…-off-toggle-for-kodi.473/
    - I have given all necessary permissions for the script to execute correctly

My script:

Code
    import os
    # kill hyperiond and rename config files
    cmd = "sudo systemctl stop hyperion.service 2>/dev/null; sudo /etc/init.d/hyperion stop 2>/dev/null ; sudo /sbin/initctl stop hyperion 2>/dev/null"
    os.system(cmd)
    os.rename("/etc/hyperion/hyperion.config.json", "/etc/hyperion/hyperion.config3.json")
    os.rename("/etc/hyperion/hyperion.config1.json", "/etc/hyperion/hyperion.config.json")
    os.rename("/etc/hyperion/hyperion.config2.json", "/etc/hyperion/hyperion.config1.json")
    os.rename("/etc/hyperion/hyperion.config3.json", "/etc/hyperion/hyperion.config2.json")
    cmd = "sudo systemctl start hyperion.service 2>/dev/null ; sudo /etc/init.d/hyperion start 2>/dev/null ; sudo /sbin/initctl start hyperion 2>/dev/null"
    os.system(cmd)

I can invoke the script from command line (sudo python /usr/share/hyperion/effects/Config-Default.py). Hyperion stops, restarts, plays the different startup animation and everything is good to go again.