Beiträge von MrMoosieMan

looks good to me but im no pro ^^ , take it you can still see the video preview in Hyperion?

Is solid colour or effect working?

It appears to be working now. I disabled "smoothing" and the lights turned on and started working. Not sure why smoothing being enabled would kill it.

This is what I get...

root@HyperBian:/etc/systemd/system# ps aux | grep hyperion

root 732 29.7 1.4 243832 55396 ? Ssl 18:39 19:53 /usr/bin/hyperiond

root 873 0.0 0.0 7348 492 pts/0 S+ 19:46 0:00 grep hyperion

I then rebooted and got the below. If I'm understanding correctly, I'm no longer running it under root, is that right?

pi@HyperBian:~ $ ps aux | grep hyperion

root 596 29.5 1.4 245032 55340 ? Ssl 19:58 0:16 /usr/bin/hyperiond

pi 654 0.0 0.0 7348 528 pts/0 S+ 19:59 0:00 grep --color=auto hyperion

I then ran your commands again and checked the status and it appears correct again.

root@HyperBian:~# ps aux | grep hyperion

root 708 30.9 1.4 245332 56332 ? Ssl 20:01 0:09 /usr/bin/hyperiond

root 727 0.0 0.0 7348 516 pts/0 S+ 20:02 0:00 grep hyperion

And this from the log...

2021-03-26T23:47:07.655Z [hyperiond WEBSOCKET] (DEBUG) (JsonAPI.cpp:1054:handleLoggingCommand()) log streaming activated for client ::ffff:10.10.10.190 2021-03-26T23:47:07.730Z [hyperiond WEBSOCKET] (DEBUG) (JsonAPI.cpp:1063:handleLoggingCommand()) log streaming deactivated for client ::ffff:10.10.10.190 2021-03-26T23:47:42.364Z [hyperiond COMPONENTREG] (DEBUG) (ComponentRegister.cpp:36:setNewComponentState()) LED device: disabled 2021-03-26T23:47:43.547Z [hyperiond COMPONENTREG] (DEBUG) (ComponentRegister.cpp:36:setNewComponentState()) LED device: enabled

Everything looks good, right?

I disabled audio in the config file. I opened the file @Lighting-guy77 recommended but the file was empty.

sudo nano /etc/systemd/system/hyperiond@.service
    Remove the User sessionline and save with CTRL+O and exit CTRL+x