Beiträge von djkidd

I don't if you're still struggling with this, but I just noticed that you've put the MOSI (Master Out Slave In i.e. Data) to the CK (Clock) connector? If this wasn't a typo, then swapping the cables over will probably solve your problem.

Thanks, but I found that the issue was, I didn't have a ground from my RPi0W. Plus, I ended up swapping to an RPi3 and now it works great. The only thing left to do is calibrate the colors a little bit.

Solved!! I was being a complete idiot and I didn't ground the RPi3. Once I did that, everything works. The only thing I need to worry about for the current set up now is color calibration, possibly moving the lights closer to the edge of the TV, and figuring out why sometimes the corner LEDs are blue. After that, I will play with the USB grabber so I use my chromecast with it.

Don't have a level shift (or know what that is tbh, I'm a newbie).

Tried swapping data and clock lines. CK on the ws2801 LED is connected to CI (pin 23) and SI on the LEDs is connected to DI (pin 19). When I swapped them, I wasn't even getting all of the LEDs lit up.

I originally started the project with an rpi0w, however, last night I replaced my rpi0w with an rpi3 and started from scratch. Installed OSMC (2017-09-01), installed all of the updates I could get through My OSMC. Installed Hyperion fresh again and double checked for updates and the like. I am now using Hypercon 1.03.2, which was released today.

Here's what it looks like when I try to set it to the color red (255,0,0):

Externer Inhalt www.youtube.com
    Inhalte von externen Seiten werden ohne Ihre Zustimmung nicht automatisch geladen und angezeigt.
    Durch die Aktivierung der externen Inhalte erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass personenbezogene Daten an Drittplattformen übermittelt werden. Mehr Informationen dazu haben wir in unserer Datenschutzerklärung zur Verfügung gestellt.