Beiträge von Stitch626

so i have started the hyperion and am able to use the software to get screenshoots of what my tv shows. but it does not work with the LED shows and they are one.

i have connected to my Raspberry Zero W, connected it to Pin 19 and 23, but does not work. do i need to add anything on the pi config comand? please help?

so i have connected everything to my Pi and even take a screen shoot of my tv. the issue i am having is the LED do not come out with the color. they are on and white. i was wondering if i need to do into the Pi command line and add int that i am using Pin 19 and 23... if this is correct could someone show me where to find the comand. i am new to Pi and i figure this was a good project to start to get into it.

I am really just following the guides online :) Not an expert.

recieved my Grabber and tested it, it works great. now i have all my parts and about to connect everything. just wondering what LED you are using? and i plan on using SMB2812B LEDs. i know it the guid says APA102 LEDs. connected to Pin 19 and 23. but with 2812 there are only 3 connections. G,Pw, Data.

I found this one on AliExpress:
    https://www.aliexpress.com/ite…-4-3-2-1/32314462209.html

I only noticed just now that the URL says it's something completely different, which is weird. On the page itself it says it's an USB capture device. If you don't trust this one, you can use AliExpress' search function to search for one of the chipsets that should work (UTV007 and stk1160), I got a whole bunch of items saying they used either of those chipsets. Of course you never really know when ordering from sites like that... I have heard stories ranging from items that didn't look like the one ordered to completely different products.

do you think onnce i get my grabber you could help me out with troubleshooting?