Beiträge von icefire

Version : V1.03.3 (brindosch-2fbbcff/2f01dfa-1495880388

Ok. It's officially not the SD card.

First of all, the current SD card had no errors:

Secondly, I tried with another brand new SD card - still the same.

And finally, I tried all different OSMC Versions (2017.07-1, 2017.06-1, 2017.05.2) and it was still the same. However, one I installed the March version 2017.03-1 it worked like it used to. No problem with hyperion.

So clearly there is something in the newer versions of OSMC that lets hyperion crash the system.

Any help would be much appreciated....

So I have been using Hyperion with OSMC and Kodi for a few months with no real problem.
    After the last Kodi update the system couldn't boot anymore and showed a lot of ext-4-fs errors (journal interrupted):

So I thought that the SD Card is damaged. Removing it and trying to fix it on another system with fsck brought nothing. So I reinstalled everything using OSMC 2017.07-1 and it all worked - until I installed hyperion.

If hyperion is running - the system cannot boot, there are ext4-fs errors, connection vis SSH is impossible, the system is completely unresponsive. If I remove the SD card and delete the configuration file from /etc/hyperion, so that the service cannot start, everything works fine.

Once I put the json file back, everything crashes again.

I have not changed the json file since February. It seems that something makes hyperion incompatible with the new OSMC release...

Any help would be much appreciated.... Thank you!

Ok, so I tried the above solution: https://hyperion-project.org/wiki/3-Wire-PWM

The new setup without arduino and with no level shifter worked but there was no improvement regarding the black screen flashes. However, I tried doubling the frame grabber resolution:

Code
    "framegrabber" :
        {
            "width" : 130, //instead of 65
            "height" : 76, //instead of 38
            "frequency_Hz" : 10.0,
            "priority" : 890