LEDs flickering in random colors

• Hey everybody,

i am a little frustrated. My LEDs are changing their colors randomly and rapidly, even though i am sending a solid color by:

Code
    hyperion-remote -c blue

If i run f.i. that Knight-Rider effect, it is working (goes from one edge to the other and back) but with randomly changing colors.

I have:

- Raspberry PI 3 B

- WS2801 LEDs

- Power supply

- Grabber:

- Converter:

I have attached the Hyperion-Config-file i am using (https://pastebin.com/m9B7Kq54). But i am a newbie and not at all an expert for the configurations. So i am not sure if interference signals or configurations are the issue.

Can someone help me or guide through troubleshooting?

Thank you in advance

Config-file:

• Does the RPI and the LED have a common ground.

The Hyperion Debug log says more than your configuration.

regards pclin

Dreambox ONE / TWO

dreamOS OE2.6

Amlogic S922X - 53.000 DMIPS - 2 GB RAM - 16 GB Flash - Twin-DVB-S2X Tuner - HDR10 - HLG
    -
    AudioDSP: miniDSP 2x4HD - Amp: Pentagon - Lautsprecher ELAC / ARENDAL
    LG OLED65BX9LB (PicCap, hyperion.NG webOS)

FireTV 4K max

-
    hyperion (classic) & Plugin HyperionControl | hyperion-ng 2.0.16-beta.1 (dreamOS)
    Hyperion-ng (Debian bullseye)
    -
    6 x ESP32/Wemos D1 mini - WLED - SK6812 RGBW-NW 60 LEDs/m
    FeinTech VSP01201 - Grabber Macrosilicon

LG TV Hyperion webOS & PicCap

snoozer_likelinux_manvtkns.gif

Ambilight for ever

• Hey pclin,

thank you for your fast reply.

• Use the Copy Log to Clipboard function and upload as a file attachment.

There is a problem with the grabber.

You also use an analog grabber and converter. Digital grabbers starting at €10 are better and you no longer need the converter.

regards pclin

Dreambox ONE / TWO

dreamOS OE2.6

Amlogic S922X - 53.000 DMIPS - 2 GB RAM - 16 GB Flash - Twin-DVB-S2X Tuner - HDR10 - HLG
    -
    AudioDSP: miniDSP 2x4HD - Amp: Pentagon - Lautsprecher ELAC / ARENDAL