[Updated 10/08/2018] [v2.6] Multiple Displays + Servers, 4K UHD (DirectX 11) Windows Screen Grabber

• DirectX 11 screen capture performs better than DirectX 9? 18

1. Yes (17) 94%
    2. No (1) 6%

Download links at the end of this post

[COLOR=rgb(89, 179, 0)]Multiple display capture and multiple Hyperion server support is finally here![/COLOR]

[H]Introduction[/H]
    I have been working on updating the windows grabber provided by hanselb. I started coding on top of the bug fixes in the pull request sent out by RickDB. My aim was to add DirectX 11 capture to the app to enhance the performance during everyday use and to make the application more functional and fault tolerant.

My PC runs an Intel Core i7 6700K with dual GTX 1080 GPUs. With DX11, I was able to achieve framerate close to 60 FPS on my PC while 0.5% CPU usage and about 6% GPU usage. This is a significant improvement over DX9 capture which uses 16.5% CPU and 10% GPU. The result is that the lights respond at realtime with my 4K display.

The app still support DX9 and greatly improves fault tolerance. There are still a couple of things that I plan to do for screen capture optimizations. The code is hosted on GitHub. I would encourage you to download the setup file linked below and give it a try.

Please report all issues here.

Since the code was heavily modified, I'm not sure if it can be merged into the original repository. If you are an Admin, please let me know if that is possible.

[H]Screenshots[/H]

[H]Downloads[/H]
    https://github.com/sabaatworld/HyperionScreenCap/releases

• [H]Release Change log[/H]

v2.6
    Bug Fixes

• Fixes an issue with the detection of resolution of secondary displays. You should now be able to use this with as many displays as you want.

• Fixed update check

v2.5
    Bug Fixes

• Fixed an issue which caused the app to crash on startup
    • Fixed an issue which caused the lights to turn off immediately after turning them on